

F4 United States Championship

Circuit of the Americas

2 – 4 November 2022

From	The Stewards	Document	Stewards Decision 617
To	The Team Manager	Date	3 November 2022
	Jay Howard Driver Development (JHDD)	Time	20:40

The Stewards, having received a protest from Crosslink Kiwi Motorsport on behalf of driver Bryson Morris (F4 #39) (Document No F4-P6-COTA), having examined video evidence, summoned and heard from driver Bryson Morris and team representative Stephen Giles (Crosslink Kiwi Motorsport) and driver Lochie Hughes and team representative Jay Howard (JHDD), have considered the following matter and determine the following:

No/Driver 6 – Lochie Hughes

Competitor Jay Howard Driver Development

Time 14:11

Session Race 2

Facts Crosslink Kiwi Motorsport filed a protest against F4 #6 alleging that the car gained an advantage

in car position by leaving the track (i.e. exceeding track limits) at the exit of turn 1. For this event, the Race Director had declared that track limits would be defined as the red and white curbing in addition to the white line. The Stewards reviewed the protest, found it to be timely and

admissible, and summoned the drivers and team representatives for a hearing at 15:50.

Offence Alleged breach of Article 19.3 of the Sporting Regulations read with the Track Limits section of

the Driver & Team Meeting Notes, as supplemented by the Race Director's slide presentation.

Decision No further action.

Reason The Stewards determined that car 6 left the track as a result of the positioning of the two cars.

However, the Stewards also note that a collision would have resulted if 6 had stayed on the track.

Xefe Colon

The Stewards disallow the protest and direct the protest deposit to be retained by Parella

Motorsports Holdings.

Competitors are reminded that they have the right to appeal certain decisions of the Stewards in accordance with Article 16.2 of the Sporting Regulations, except where the penalties are <u>not</u> susceptible to appeal (Articles 16.1.4.d, 16.2.2.e and 16.2.5 of the Sporting Regulations), within the applicable time limits.

Pat diNatale Wesley Cunningham Kyle Colbey

Steward (Chairman) Steward Steward