

F4 United States Championship

Circuit of the Americas

2 – 4 November 2022

From	The Stewards	Document	Stewards Decision 610
То	The Team Manager	Date	3 November 2022
	Crosslink Kiwi Motorsport	Time	18:10

The Stewards, having received a protest from Jay Howard Driver Development (JHDD) on behalf of driver Lochie Hughes (F4 #6) (Document No F4-P1-COTA), having examined video evidence, summoned and heard from driver Lochie Hughes and team representative Jay Howard (JHDD) and driver Bryson Morris and team representative Stephen Giles (Crosslink Kiwi Motorsport), have considered the following matter and determine the following:

No/Driver	39 – Bryson Morris	
Competitor	Crosslink Kiwi Motorsport	
Time	10:09	
Session	Race 1	
Facts	JHDD filed a protest against F4 #39 alleging that the car gained an advantage in car position by leaving the track (i.e. exceeding track limits) on the straight between turns 11 and 12. For this event, the Race Director had declared that track limits would be defined as the red and white curbing in addition to the white line. The Stewards reviewed the protest, found it to be timely and admissible, and summoned the drivers and team representatives for a hearing at 11:00. As there were three other protests filed by car 6 against car 39, all four protests were heard at the same time.	
Offence	Breach of Article 19.3 of the Sporting Regulations read with the Track Limits section of the Driver & Team Meeting Notes, as supplemented by the Race Director's slide presentation.	
Decision	5 second time penalty added to the elapsed race time of F4 #39 and 1 penalty point on the driver's license.	
Reason	The Stewards determined that car 39 gained a position over car 6 by leaving the track on the straight between turns 11 and 12. The Stewards uphold the protest and direct the protest deposit to be returned to the protestor.	

Competitors are reminded that they have the right to appeal certain decisions of the Stewards in accordance with Article 16.2 of the Sporting Regulations, except where the penalties are <u>not</u> susceptible to appeal (Articles 16.1.4.d, 16.2.2.e and 16.2.5 of the Sporting Regulations), within the applicable time limits.

JARNi Matale

Pat diNatale Steward (Chairman)

Wesley Cunningham Steward

Xife Calong

Kyle Colbey Steward